Something New

I have never used lace weight before. For some reason I just never really thought about giving it a second thought. But when I was at Juniper Moon Farm for shepherding camp, there was a great big bowl of their new yarn line in the living room, and I could not put the Findley lace weight yarn down. Inspired thus, I came home and procured myself two skeins of merino lace yarn. (Pictured above. Dyed myself, of course, is my favorite wintery plum color.)

My plan is to someday, make this sweater. Because I am nothing if not ambitious. No lace bookmarks or skinny little scarves for me. Give me all or give me nothing, apparently.

Have you done anything with lace?

Leave a Reply

