Tiny Dino Studios is *this* Close to Becoming Reality

The likelihood that I am going to be opening up shop earlier than expected is looking good guys. I have been working hard on getting a lot of little nit-picky things done, like fine tuning the official IRS-interested businessy side of things, which was really not as traumatic as I thought it was going to be…but I have also been dyeing, drying, skeining, photographing, and reskeining up a storm. In fact, at this very moment I have two pots going, one with this beautiful orange which reminds me very much of Brock’s Vodka Cream Sauce. The other is a vibrant chartreusey green, which was not only exactly what I wanted to acheive, but also gives me a little thrill to look at.

However, here’s what I have dry and ready to show off so far:

A slightly variegated lavender merino/bamboo blend

The same colorway in a merino/nylon blend, with slightly less sheen.

Some very lovely 4-ply Blue Faced Leicester in Midnight Blue (Athrun’s choice of dye bath, for the record.)

And the same color on some squishy, 100% merino

And just for posterity, the hand spun I finished around Christmas time, but just now got around to photographing.

Leave a Reply

