Forty Things for Monday (A List) or Pea Soup

1. I have been sleeping at every opportunity.

2. That kind of explains why I haven’t been posting anything to my blog.

3.I did bring all of my blogging tools with me to Denver.

4. Put simply, the internet at my sister’s school sucks.

5. The trip was fun though.

6. I walked a lot.

7. I saw Equus.

8. I bought fiber at Gypsy Wools in Boulder.

9. I learned I really hate flying.

10. My knitting did not get confiscated as I feared it would.

11. This was lucky because I was working on my other sister’s birthday present.

12. It was a Clapotis in a variegated plum yarn.

13. I did not get a picture of the finished object, but here is a picture of the yarn.

14. I knit it in a week.

15. By Saturday morning Clapotis had taken over my life.

16. I still kind of want one for myself.

17. My family started putting in knitting orders over the weekend.

18. My sister asked for an Idlewood

19. She is willing to buy the yarn.

20. My dad wants fingerless gloves.

21. He did not ask.

22. I am going to make them anyway, because my dad never wants anything.

23. I have been dyeing. The evidence is up in my etsy shops

24. You should go there.

25. And buy something.

26. Like this self-striping yarn

ETA:  This yarn just sold. Might I interest you in this one instead?

It doesn’t stripe, but it’s just as pretty!

27. I have also been reading.

28. About food and sustainability.

29 I recently bought the following books:
Animal, Vegetable, Miracle
The Book of Whole Meals
Fresh Food From Small Spaces
Raising Poultry The Modern Way

30. I made pea soup last night.

31. I was pleasantly surprised.

32. I also cast on for Terra with my JMF yarn.

33. I am in love with everything about this project so far.

34. Except maybe my clumsy provisional cast-on.

35. I am still not so good with a crochet hook.

36. I am going to eat a brownie, which I made last night along with the soup.

37. After the brownie, I am going to bed.

38. So I can get up in a couple of hours and have dinner with my boyfriend.

39. At 10pm. Otherwise we don’t see each other.

40. I hope he doesn’t mind left-over pea soup.

2 responses to “Forty Things for Monday (A List) or Pea Soup

  1. Animal Vegetable Miracle is a great book! Enjoy it!

    • Right now it has me wondering how well a potted asparagus crown might do and how angry the management would be if I installed a chicken coop and perhaps a beehive on my balcony.

Leave a Reply

